Skip navigation links
HOME
POWERING THE FUTURE
HELPING COMMUNITIES
SAFETY FIRST
OUR ENVIRONMENT
INVESTORS
JOIN OUR TEAM


JOIN OUR TEAM!

View Career Opportunities

Located throughout Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, Pennsylvania and Wyoming, we are always looking for great people to join our team. We are a "people-first" company that adheres to the highest standards of excellence. When you join our team, you join our family.
Learn More

NEWS RELEASES

Monday, December 08, 2014
WARN Notices Expire For Eight West Virginia Coal Mines; Remaining Mine Closures Not Required
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources' Running Right Leadership Academy is Tops Among Corporate Universities
Thursday, November 06, 2014
Thursday, October 30, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Results for Third Quarter 2014 (CORRECTED)
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Availability of Third Quarter 2014 Financial Results
Friday, September 26, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Provides Update On July 31 WARN Notifications
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Extends Secured Credit Facility and Establishes New Accounts Receivable Securitization Facility
Friday, September 19, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Selects Plum Energy To Supply LNG for Eagle Butte Mine Haul Trucks
Wednesday, August 06, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Results for Second Quarter 2014
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Plans to Downsize West Virginia Mining Operations
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources' Affiliate Elk Run Coal Wins Good Neighbor Award
Thursday, July 17, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Availability of Second Quarter 2014 Financial Results
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Affiliates Recognized for Safety Performance
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Affiliate Recognized for Leadership in Reforestation at W. Va. Surface Mine
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources to Participate in Upcoming Investor Conferences
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Pricing of Senior Secured Second Lien Notes and Changes to Credit Facility
Monday, May 12, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Offering of $400 Million Senior Secured Second Lien Notes
Thursday, May 01, 2014
Alpha Natural Resources Announces Results for First Quarter 2014
Monday, January 23, 2012
Coal USA Magazine Profiles Black Mountain Resources in its December 2011 Issue
Tri-Cities Business Journal Interviews Alpha CEO Kevin Crutchfield in its January 2012 Issue
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Commemoration Ceremony for Coalfields Expressway - Hawks Nest Section
Tuesday, April 05, 2011
Alpha Natural Resources Supports Energy Research with Contribution to West Virginia University
Thursday, March 31, 2011
Alpha Natural Resrouces Supports Seven Universities Forming Appalachian Energy, Environment Research Initiative